Precision Terroir


Several coffee-growing families produce this lot in Yacuanquer, a municipality in the department of Nariño, situated in Colombia's southwest region on the border of Ecuador. The production spans across three veredas (districts) in Yacuanquer; Arguello, Tasnaque, and Zaragoza. There are around forty thousand coffee producers in the Nariño department, most of which are smallholder producers with an average farm size of two hectares.

Producers: Yacuanquer Municipality

Variety: Castillo, Caturra

Municipality: Yacuanquer

Department: Nariño

Country: Colombia

Fermentation: De-pulped, then fermented for 14-16 hours.    

Drying: Dried on raised beds for 13-28 days.

This micro-lot was produced by members of the Twaranyuzwe Co-operative in Kayanza Province, in Burundi’s northern region. The co-op has almost 200 members, all of whom are smallholder coffee farmers. The co-op itself was established in 2013. Members contributed coffee to Kavumu washing station, where this coffee was processed and dried after harvesting.

Producer: Twaranyuzwe Co-op

Variety: Bourbon

Province: Kayanza

Country: Burundi

Fermentation: Fruit removed, then dry fermented for 12 hours, then submerged in water for 14 hours.

Drying: Dried on raised beds for 18 hours.

Click here to find out more about our coffee roasting services, including custom roasting and roastery hire.